Book the Author

David Pietrusza, author of the newly released “1960: LBJ vs. JFK vs. Nixon” is available for appearances. If you are interested in hosting this award winning and best selling author, please contact directly.

It was the election that would ultimately give America “Camelot” and its tragic aftermath, a momentous contest when three giants who each would have a chance to shape the nation battled to win the presidency. Award-winning author David Pietrusza does here for the 1960 presidential
race what he did in his previous book, 1920: the Year of the Six Presidents—which Kirkus Reviews selected as one of their Best Books of 2007.

DAVID PIETRUSZA is the author of 1920:
The Year of the Six Presidents
(Carroll & Graf,
2006), Rothstein: The Life, Times and Murder of the
Criminal Genius Who Fixed the 1919 World Series

(Carroll & Graf, 2003), Teddy Ballgame: My Life in
(with Ted Williams) (Sport Classic Books,
2002), and Judge and Jury: The Life and Times
of Judge Kenesaw Mountain Landis
Communications, 1998). His body of historical work
has garnered media attention from such outlets as
The New York Times, Newsweek, US News & World
Reports, the Washington Post, NPR, C-SPAN, The
Fox News Channel, Bloomberg Radio, the New York
Daily News, The New York Post, the Jerusalem Post,
The New York Law Journal, The New York Sun, the
Denver Post, the Weekly Standard, the Washington
Times, The Seattle Times, The Raleigh News &
Observer, and the Tucson Sun.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: